A pop a day keeps boredom away!

We’re still on sweet overload over here. My daughter’s birthday party was this morning, so of course there was more cake, plus an assortment of sweet dips I found on Pinterest.

Today’s pop uses my favorite of those dips, a chocolate cookie dough dip with I think was one of the first things I ever pinned. I made the recipe as pinned once, but since then have adjusted it to meet my tastes:

Re-enactment. The part of heath bits is being played by non-chocolate brickle bits.

To make a whole batch of this dip, I use:

1 8-oz package of cream cheese (light is fine)
1 stick of butter
1/2 cup each of brown sugar and powdered sugar
1 t vanilla extract
1 bag (1 1/3) cups of heath bar bits (the original recipe calls for chocolate chips and brickle bits, but I found actual Heath bar bits with chocolate in them, and use those instead now).
Cream the butter with the cream cheese, then beat in the sugars and vanilla and stir in the candy. Then enjoy!

Anyway, since I love this dip so much I decided to see if it would translate well into an ice pop.  For one pop, I mixed one heaping tablespoon of dip with milk until it was thin enough to pour.

Oh lord.  These pops were soooo much better than I’d expected them to be.  I mean, I love the dip, but freezing it turned out incredibly well.  The milk diluted the intense sweetness of the dip just enough, while the cream cheese and butter gave it an amazing ice cream consistency.  I’m a little sorry now that I only made one pop.

 

Comments on: "Day 42 — Cookie Dough Ice Pop" (1)

  1. Mmm….sounds and looks good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

