A pop a day keeps boredom away!

If there’s a downside to writing this blog, it’s that sometimes I really want to repeat a pop. Today, for instance, I really just wanted a good ol’ chocolate ice pop. Nothing fancy or special, just chocolatey goodness. But while I never promised that I’d do a new pop every day, I have a hard time not doing something at least slightly different. And so:

This totally counts as a new ice pop. Really. Can't you see the chocolate chips?

I used my basic chocolate recipe (3 oz milk, 3 oz half & half, 2 heaping spoonfuls of Ovaltine), but when I poured my pops, I paused to layer the base mixture with mini chocolate chips.

See? Completely different from anything I've done before.

I wish I could say I’m sorry for making such a cop-out pop today, but I’m not. I really needed that hit of creamy chocolate. The chips also did manage to change the nature of the pop significantly, adding texture and a little extra shot of flavor. Plus, while these were freezing, I ended up thinking of several much more imaginative ways I can make double chocolate ice pops in the future. So it’s all to the best.

Comments on: "Day 56 — Double Chocolate Ice Pops" (2)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

