A pop a day keeps boredom away!

It has been a loooong week over here. This cold is now well into its second week, and keeps pretending to get better only to take a step back the next day. I’m still casting about for easy, throat-soothing ice pop ideas.

A few months back, I stumbled upon this in Target:

I had intended to use it hot at some point this winter, or a nice chilly day. Of course, we never actually had any real cold days, so it was just sitting there awaiting its purpose. Which I found for it today.

I couldn’t resist making this pop at least a little interesting, so I used my tily little apple cookie cutter to make, well, tiny little apples. I applied them to the sides of the Zoku with a butter knife.

These pops were fun. The spices gave them a nice warm feel, and the apples came out very cute. I think they’d be divine if I could figure out how to get a caramel swirl into them.

Comments on: "Day 76 — Mulled Cider Ice Pops" (1)

  1. I wonder if you could pause while filling them with the cider and drizzle in a little caramel syrup a few times to make the swirl.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

