A pop a day keeps boredom away!

The watermelon ice pops I made on Monday were not popular around here. I already mentioned that I thought the flavor was a little flat, and the kids didn’t like theirs, ether. So today I decided to see if I could improve on the basic:

I pretty much think lemonade makes everything better. Plus, I know that you can puree plain old lemon juice with watermelon and get a really great lemonade. So I figured, how could I go wrong?

Well, these came out pretty. Unfortunately, that’s about all I can say for them. I don’t know if the watermelon is past its prime or whether it’s just not that great a combination after all, but these did not taste good. I’m going to have to try again when watermelon is actually in season.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

