A pop a day keeps boredom away!

It turns out I didn’t finish all of the champagne yesterday, so today I made the Bellini popsicle I mentioned yesterday:

Apparently, a “real” Bellini uses white peach puree, but the peaches I have are yellow.  Also, as you can see, I’m not using real Champagne, but rather a nice muscato sparkling wine.  I assume y’all will forgive me the lack of authenticity.

I pureed two peaches, one for the ice pop and one to make myself a Bellini to drink. The ice pop got 1/2 ounce of the champagne, the drink got the rest of it. I sipped my delicious little cocktail while I waited for my pop to freeze. It’s a tough life I lead, I tell you.

The ice pop was delicious, as expected. Not the kind of thing that would ever get a person tipsy (unless you’re a real lightweight), but so decadent and fun. Even though I know they’re silly, I just can’t resist making alcoholic ice pops.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

