A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Sorry for the delay in posting today’s pop.  As I mentioned in my placeholder post, it was a busy day.

Anyway, a few months back I made a fantastic Pina Colada ice pop using coconut yogurt I’d found on clearance at Target.  This stuff is magical — it tasted liked heaven, and made an equally good ice pop.  Since then, I’ve been on the hunt for it in other stores (since my Target isn’t carrying the flavor any more), but it wasn’t until this week that I was able to find it.  I eagerly scooped it up (at full price!), and decided to use it with peaches:

I pureed the whole container of yogurt with 1.5 peaches.  I also chopped up a little but of peach to add chunks to one of the ice pops.  This mixture made three ice pops.

As expected, this made for some delicious ice pops.  The peaches definitely came in second to the coconut flavor, but they still shone through.  I feel like the mixture made the most of each ingredient. I definitely want to make this one again.

Comments on: "Day 157 – Coconut Peach Ice Pops" (2)

  1. I just found this blog and have had a zoku for a year or two and have never used it! Wow, my kids have missed out. So, what are your top 5 recipes? Would love to give them a try.

    • Hmm. Tough question, as it depends on the kinds of pops you like the best. If I had to choose, I’d say the basic chocolate pop (because it’s so easy to customize), Jello pops, because they taste so delicious, and any pop you make with really good fruit and a dash of sugar. I also really liked the Fuzzy Navel pops and the Pina Colada pops I made with Liberte brand coconut yogurt.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

