A pop a day keeps boredom away!

I found my Ovaltine today, so I was able to make the chocolate raspberry ice pop I mentioned yesterday.

No ingredients shot, sorry. But I used the basic chocolate ice pop and dropped fresh raspberries into the molds before I poured. I figured that chocolate and raspberries are a great combination — at least, Raspberry Rockets are awesome. (if you don’t know, Raspberry Rockets are raspberries with chocolate chips tucked into the hole in the berry. I learned about them from Fix Me A Snack, and they’ve become a favorite treat in my house).

Anyway, the pops came out looking good:

Unfortunately, the ice pops didn’t taste as good as I’d hoped. The raspberries were a little too tart and the chocolate had a hard time standing up to them. I think the chocolate part of the ice pop needed to be stronger and richer to provide a better contrast to the fruit. I’ll have to figure out a darker chocolate recipe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

