A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Sorry, y’all. I’m having a lack of inspiration/motivation. I actually have four or five pop ideas in mind; I just lack either the ingredients or drive to make them. I’ll try to be back in the swing tomorrow.

In the meantime, tell me about yourselves. Do you have a Zoku? What’s your favorite ice pop? What flavors/tricks/experiments would you like to see me try here?

Comments on: "Day 193 — Ice Pop Ennui" (3)

  1. Jess brown said:

    Hey,

    We have a duo Zuko here in the uk, love you ideas, but sadly struggle to get some of the ingredients you use over here! Had Blackcurrant jelly in it yesterday for the first time after reading your blog, all I can say is WOW!! Thanks for giving me the idea and confidence to try this!!! Raspberry jelly with fresh home grown raspberries is next on our trial list. That and angel delight!!!

    Jess

  2. I’ve got a Zoku and with the heat wave here I’ve been living off pops. One of my recent favourites was milk mixed with rootbeer syrup (Jelly Belly brand I found at Bed, Bath and Beyond). It tastes like a rootbeer float to me.

    As for flavour suggestions… cherries with almonds (maybe almond extract?) these are two flavours I enjoy together and I’m thinking that they might work in an ice pop.

  3. I am loving the recipies that came with the chocolate dipper! The vanilla base dipped in chocolate is fantastic. Strawberries are just in season here, so blended strawberries with a pinch of sugar are also very popular.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

