A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Day 2 — Raspberry Mango

Raspberry Mango

I decided to try a healthy pop today, made primarily with fresh fruit. The girls were hoovering through a box of raspberries for breakfast, so I rescued a handful of them and threw them in my mini food processor. Since they’re off-season fruit, I added about a teaspoon of sugar, but in season I don’t think I’d need to (frankly, I don’t think the sugar added much, anyway).

I wasn’t sure if the raspberry puree would really work and/or taste good, so for insurance, I decided to add a juice layer. I used the Mango nectar I’d bought before Christmas.

I like how glossy the fruit puree froze, as opposed to the icy matte texture of yesterday’s pop.

Leave a Reply

