A pop a day keeps boredom away!

MMMMM. Today’s pop is so delicious, I can’t wait to share it with you! So let’s get started:

Basic chocolate pop ingredients, plus Reese's peanut butter cups.

I chopped up the PB cups and threw them into the molds as I poured the base. The finished pops were so very delicious:

You can't even see the little nuggets of yum, but they're in there!

I’d really like to make a peanut butter based pop at some point (this pop would be so good with a peanut butter base!), but I can’t quite figure out the logistics. To mix the peanut butter into a thin enough base, I’d need to melt it, but I think starting with a warm base would be difficult. If any of you all have ideas, I’d love to hear them! Maybe if I whip it really well…

In the meantime, I have a really cool pop brewing for tomorrow, so come back then!

Comments on: "Day 39 — Peanut Butter Cup Ice Pops" (1)

  1. Two words: Peanut Liquor. It’s quite strong (in the peanut-butter-taste sense) and would work well mixed into a chocolate base.

Leave a Reply

