A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Not only am I still sick today, but this cold (or whatever it is) is rather unbelievably getting worse, after almost a week! This morning I woke up missing my voice. Good times.

Luckily, the Zoku is practically made for sick people. It’s easier (for me, anyway) to hydrate by eating an ice pop than it is to drink. On the other hand, when I’m sick, my kitchen goes from “ok, civilized people live here” to “OMG! Who ransacked your house?” with dizzying speed, so while making ice pops is easier, taking photos for this blog is a much less convenient proposition. And that’s why you don’t get an ingredients shot today.

Anyway, I made these pops using equal parts orange juice and lemonade:

The tight shot hides the mess nicely, doesn't it?

I kind of wish I’d made more of these. They help my throat so much, and they taste really good. Plus, I figure the extra shot of vitamin C can’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

