A pop a day keeps boredom away!

I haven’t made a yogurt pop in a while, so I figured it was time:

Peach-passionfruit yogurt, milk

I’d really liked this brand of yogurt before, so I decided to give their greek version a try. It turned out to be very thick, so I had to use a lot more milk than I’d thought. I ended up with about nine ounces of base.

I had hoped, when I bought this yogurt, that the fruit mixture would be more colorful than it ended up being. For some reason, passion fruit is purple in my mind’s eye. However, it isn’t really purple and as such, the fruit didn’t add much in the way of visual interest to these pops.

Still, they tasted really good — familiar, but just different enough to be interesting. Plus, the yogurt was fat free, so they were really quite healthy.  And the creamy texture felt good on my still-sore throat.

Leave a Reply

