A pop a day keeps boredom away!

I realized today that it’s been a long time since I made a nice, basic fruit pop. Seems that as soon as I started waiting until the kids go to bed to make my pops, I took an immediate turn for the decadent and haven’t really looked back.
But it’s (almost) spring, and any week now we’re going to start getting local produce again after loooong months of eating nothing but apples, oranges and bananas. So I decided to look forward today and make something fruity.

I started with a nice, large handful of frozen blueberries. I added about a teaspoon of sugar and at least two tablespoons of water, and pureed it all up. The blender I used was a little tiny Baby Bullet, so I ended up with only enough puree to make two pops:

These pops were great: icy, simple, and not too sweet. They’re a good reminder of why I have a Zoku in the first place.

Leave a Reply

