A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Just a simple pop today — I was in the grocery store when I spotted this:

As I am a sucker for new things, I had to try it.

Those of you who have been reading this blog for a while may have notice I use lemonade fairly frequently in my ice pops. That’s because we always have lemonade in the fridge. It started out as a pregnancy craving last summer, but unlike most pregnancy things, this one hasn’t gone away. (for those who may be concerned for the state of my blood sugar, I should note that I prefer my lemonade very diluted. I generally use a splash of lemonade in a 20-ounce cup of water. It’s not like I’m guzzling it straight).  Anyway, the Simply brand is my favorite because it uses real sugar rather than high fructose corn syrup.

Anyway, as I said, I had to try the mango lemonade. And it is quite good, though it makes the already sweet lemonade almost throat-searingly sweet. Still, as an ice pop, it’s pretty terrific.  The cold tones down the sweetness considerably, and the flavor is something similar to lemonade and yet completely different.

Leave a Reply

