A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Back in January, I made a strawberry cheesecake pudding pop, using cheesecake flavored instant pudding. The pop was good, but I figured the “real” thing would have to be better. I was right:

Basic cheesecake pop recipe from yesterday, strawberries.

I sliced the strawberries up thin and crammed as many as I could onto the sides of the Zoku, then I poured my cheesecake mixture.

I had mentioned yesterday that I added additional cream cheese to my cheesecake base, and I’m glad I did. These pops were definitely more “cheesecakey” than yesterday’s pops. My only complaint is they’re still not very creamy.

If you make these pops, I’d recommend not eating them as soon as they come out of the Zoku. By chance, I got interrupted eating my pop and it sat for around 5 minutes. The time to soften really helped the taste and texture of these pops.

Leave a Reply

