A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Happy Friday, y’all! For this penultimate post in Cheesecake Week, I decided to go with the tried-and-true: a chocolate and vanilla cheesecake pop.

My first batch of cheesecake base had started looking suspect, so I made a new batch today. You’ll note that in this batch, I replaced the vanilla yogurt with the sour cream I’d intended to use in the first place.

For the chocolate layer, I mixed a large tablespoon of that amazing Philly chocolate spread with about three times as much milk.

I was feeling lazy, so I poured the chocolate mixture directly from my little blender, through a funnel. The funnel and I had a slight disagreement, thus the messy bottom of one of the pops.

These pops are great. I suppose I should have created my own chocolate cheesecake ice pop recipe, but when the premade stuff is so delicious, it’s hard to work up the motivation.

Tune in tomorrow, for a fruity finale to Cheesecake Week!

Leave a Reply

