A pop a day keeps boredom away!

I really like the pairing of cheesecake with fruit. It makes me feel virtuous. So I had to end Cheesecake Week with a nice, fruity pop:

I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to add frozen blueberries to an ice pop. They’re a staple in our house, especially in the winter. And they’re usually nice and small, which makes them perfect for dropping into the Zoku ice pop molds.

I tried to use a lot of blueberries, since I wanted that to be the dominant flavor of the pop, with the cheesecake playing backup. You can’t see how many blueberries are in the pop at first glance, but there were plenty:

I didn’t mean for the blueberries to end up all lined up in the pop like that, but that’s how it turned out and I kind of like it. And I kind of like this pop, too. It’s a totally different vibe from the more decadent pops I made with this same base, and a good illustration of the versatility of the ice pop maker.

Comments on: "Day 105 — Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Pops" (5)

  1. I just discovered your blog today. I’m loving it and will continue to read it. Thanks for sharing all these wonderful ideas, and it’s great that most are really simple. Happy Zokuing.

  2. Thanks for your blog! Just found it from the zoku page…. Awesome work! Please keep it up! I love my zoku, however don’t have as much success as you obviously have! Will you post some tips some day? I’d love to know what I am doing wrong. I also love that you have two, think that is a great idea!

  3. Thank you for replying. Many of my pops don’t come out! Or it’s VERY hard to get them out. It seems that my removing tool just goes round and round, but doesn’t do much…. How do you get the pops out?

Leave a comment