A pop a day keeps boredom away!

I asked yesterday for ideas on making carrot juice into a more palatable ice pop, and commenter Donnelle suggested mixing it with orange juice.  So I did:

I used equal parts of each, and of course tried the combination first.  It tasted pretty good, so I poured it in.

 

Y’all, this was SO much better than the plain carrot!  The OJ sweetened things up considerably without obscuring the taste of the carrot juice.  And the carrot juice softened the intense sweetness of the OJ.  They were like the peanut butter and chocolate of juices!  Unlike yesterday’s fiasco, this pop was a pleasure to eat.  Thanks so much for the tip, Donnelle!
I also received comments and messages suggesting adding ginger to the carrot juice.  As soon as I get my hands on some ginger, I’ll give that one a try.

Comments on: "Day 146 — Orange Carrot Ice Pops" (1)

  1. Donnelle said:

    Oh my gosh! I’m FAMOUS!! 😀

    Glad you liked the combo! Agreed, they are like the peanut butter and chocolate of juices, with the added benefit of feeling good about yourself for drinking a vegetable. Now I have to buy these two juices tomorrow and make some for myself.

Leave a Reply

