A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Some days, there’s a decidedly seat-of-my-pants flavor to my pop making (hmm. That doesn’t sound quite right). Today was one of those days — I was busy preparing for a barbecue we’re having tomorrow, and I didn’t have time for any pop premeditation. Next thing I knew it was 10:45 pm and I hadn’t even gotten started.

Luckily, I always have lemonade and fruit on hand, all one really needs to make a fun ice pop:

I’ve wanted to try fresh blueberries in pop for a while, but was waiting until they came into season.  I happen to have six pints in my fridge right now, so it was easy to grab a handful and throw them in the Zoku with some lemonade.

The finished pop wasn’t much to look at:

It tasted good, though. The blueberries froze, but not too hard to chew. They just ended up as little pockets of berry flavor hidden throughout the lemonade. It would be fun to try these with a dark juice, so they’d be hidden little gems.

Leave a Reply

