A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Since I crapped out on you all yesterday, I figured I should make today’s pop a good one. Plus, a comment reminded me that it’s been a long time since I made a candy-based pop, so:

The part of half & half in my basic chocolate popsicle recipe is being played by a tiny splash of whipping cream because I ran out of half & half.

I found the Three Musketeers bar in my pantry; a leftover from Halloween figure if it’s already been sitting there this long, nobody was going to eat it and it was fair game for ice pops. To go with it, I made the basic chocolate ice pop recipe, and added in a teaspoon of malted milk powder. Then I chopped up a little bit of the candy bar, and threw the pieces in as I poured.

This pop was very satisfying. The nougat froze to a texture highly reminiscent of tootsie rolls, which gave the pop a satisfying chew. And of course, you can never go wrong with a chocolate malt base. It was a nice break from all of the fruit-based pops I’ve been making lately (not that there’s anything wrong with fruit).

Comments on: "Day 150 — Chocolate Nougat Ice Pops" (2)

  1. Rachel Burstyn said:

    That looks good! I am going to make pops with a chocolate-coconut bar in a chocolate base today (Bounty bar).

  2. That looks great, I will have to try this one for sure! I just picked up the chocolate dipper…. It is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

