A pop a day keeps boredom away!

Today’s pop isn’t so great from an originality perspective, but it was exactly what I needed today. I’ve been repainting a hutch (my first try at refinishing furniture) and I spent the evening in a hot garage applying a coat of wax to it. So I wanted today’s pop to be simple and very refreshing. This seemed likely to fit the bill:

Usually, I don’t drink sweetened iced tea, but I have a soft spot in my heart for peach tea. I went through a phase in high school where I was obsessed with Lipton’s peach tea and drank one almost every day, so it’s kind of a nostalgic flavor for me.

In pop form, it turns out to be very nice. The sweetness was blunted, leaving just a really good peach flavor. Exactly what the doctor ordered today.

Leave a Reply

